2011-12 All-County girls basketball teams announced

MORNING JOURNAL/JIM BOBEL Avon’s Emily Julius was named Division I Player of the Year in the county.

MORNING JOURNAL/ANNA NORRIS Keystone's Emily Nagy was named the Lorain County Division II Player of the Year.

The 2011-12 All-Lorain County Girls Basketball teams were announced on Sunday for Divisions I-IV.

The Division I Player of the Year for Lorain County is Avon guard Emily Julius. Lorain’s Mark Feldmann was named the Division I Coach of the Year.

Other members on the Division I team are Lorain’s Madison Stoyka, Alex Harris and Breanna Fortney, Avon Lake’s Lacy LeDuc, North Ridgeville’s Ashley Montgomery and Elyria’s Mary Jones.

Keystone’s Emily Nagy was named the Division II Player of the Year, and Clearview coach Nick Dimacchia is the Division II Coach of the Year. Joining Nagy on the first team include teammate Mackenzie Conrad, Vermilion’s Aubree LaForce, Clearview’s Desiree Ray and Firelands’ Casey Morrissette.

Elyria Catholic’s Danielle LoParo earned Division III Player of the Year honors. Wellington coach Chris Reutepohler won Coach of the Year.

Wellington’s Victoria Reisinger, Oberlin’s Asia Alston and Elyria Catholic’s Brittney McNamara joined LoParo on the Division III first team.

In Division IV, Lake Ridge’s Monet Saunders earned Player of the Year honors. Her coach Randy Thomas was named Division IV Coach of the Year.

Joining Saunders on the D-IV first team are teammate Alexa Hart and First Baptist’s Kara Barr.

2012 All-County Teams

Division I

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Emily Julius, G/P, Avon.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Mark Feldmann, Lorain.

FIRST TEAM — Julius, Avon: Madison Stoyka, G, Lorain: Alex Harris, F, Lorain: Lacy LeDuc, G, Avon Lake: Ashley Montgomery, PG, North Ridgeville: Mary Jones, F, Elyria: Breanna Fortney, F, Lorain.

SECOND TEAM — Bergen Read, F, Elyria: Natalie Wilden, PG, Avon: Brooke Wallace, F, Amherst: Jessica Fields, G, Lorain: Alexis Middlebrooks, F, Elyria: Kim Zelonis, G, Avon Lake: Isabella Pecchia, F, North Ridgeville.

HONORABLE MENTION — Amanda House, F, Midview: Preshus Hawthorne, G, Lorain: Melody Farris, G, Lorain: Morgan Dziak, G, Amherst: Jocelyn Spraggins, G, Elyria: Kaitlin Neumann, F, Avon: Molly Disbrow, F, Avon Lake.

Division II

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Emily Nagy, G/F, Keystone.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Nick Dimacchia, Clearview.

FIRST TEAM — Nagy, Keystone: Aubree LaForce, G, Vermilion: Desiree Ray, F, Clearview: Mackenzie Conrad, P, Keystone: Casey Morrissette, G, Firelands.

SECOND TEAM — Gabby Piwowar, G, Brookside: Alisha Silva, G, Keystone: Angel Blakley, G, Clearview: Hannah Bartlome, G: Vermilion: Megan Kudela, P, Firelands.

HONORABLE MENTION — Danielle Wilmoth, P, Keystone: Emily Kolar, G, Keystone: Rachel Holowecky, G, Firelands: Heather Younkin, P, Clearview, Tamara McCoy, P, Clearview.

Division III

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Danielle LoParo, PG, Elyria Catholic.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Chris Reutepohler, Wellington.

FIRST TEAM — LoParo, Elyria Catholic: Victoria Reisinger, P, Wellington: Asia Alston, F, Oberlin: Brittney McNamara, G, Elyria Catholic.

SECOND TEAM — Karissa McGrath, F, Elyria Catholic: Christine Lyzen, G, Columbia: Megan Brasee, F, Wellington: Kelsey Brooks, G, Oberlin.

HONORABLE MENTION — Kaley Marshall, G, Columbia: Karly Rollin, PG, Wellington: Erin Reisinger, G, Wellington: Marisa Ternes, G, Elyria Catholic.

Division IV

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Monet Saunders, P, Lake Ridge.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Randy Thomas, Lake Ridge.

FIRST TEAM — Saunders, Lake Ridge: Alexa Hart, P, Lake Ridge: Kara Barr, P, First Baptist.

SECOND TEAM — Briana Rodgers, G, Open Door: Davonna Bradford, W, Lake Ridge: Brooke Camera, G, Open Door.

HONORABLE MENTION — Sydeny Clark, W, Lake Ridge: Tori Odle, G, First Baptist: Becca Miksa, P, Open Door.

Twitter: @MJournalSports

Last Updated: 2/26/2012 11:14:38 PM EST

From the Bleachers

See All